Ontario Energy Network Events

Mr. John Loucks, President, Ontario Energy NetworkANNOUNCEMENT FROM THE CHAIR

Please Welcome the New President
of the Ontario Energy Network!

Mr. John Loucks,
President, Ontario Energy Network

The Ontario Energy Network (OEN) is very pleased to announce that Mr. John Loucks will join the Association in the role of the new President of the OEN, effective April 1, 2017. After a period of transition, John will also assume the title of CEO of the Association.

Read More

John has more than 30 years in the energy sector, beginning his career in engineering, conservation and technical service positions, first at the City of Calgary (now ENMAX) and then at Brampton Hydro. Loucks joined Napanee Public Utilities Commission as CEO (General Manager), then assumed the same position with Nanticoke Hydro-Electric Commission. Following that, John joined Brantford Power as Chief Operating Officer.

He served a total of 7 terms on the MEA, MEARIE and EDA boards, twice chairing MEARIE before becoming Chair of EDA in 2009. John also served on numerous Ministry of Energy committees, led an industry delegation that toured energy projects in Denmark, chaired the EDA Conservation & Demand Management Caucus, and chaired the MEARIE subsidiary MMI. John Loucks joined the EDA in 2011 as Vice President, Corporate and Members Affairs, eventually becoming Executive Vice President and serving the association as President and CEO in 2015-2016.

I am thrilled to have John join our Association, and believe he will be a strong and effective leader of the OEN. On behalf of the entire Board of Directors of the OEN, please join me in wishing John all the best in his new position.

Grant Buchanan
Chair, Ontario Energy Network


David Collie, President & CEO, Electrical Safety AuthorityApril 19th, 2017

David Collie,
President & CEO, Electrical Safety Authority

11:45 AM to 2:00 PM
Located at Fairmont Royal York Hotel, Toronto
"Imperial Room"


Industry Related Events

Thursday, February 18th, 2016
One King West Hotel, Toronto

Click here for more details

Special Recognition

Stephen Clark, TransCanada Energy on winning the 2015 OEA Company of the Year Award

Peter Gregg, Enersource Corporation on winning the 2015 OEA Leader of the Year Award
Enersource Corporation

Annette Verschuren, NRStor Inc. on winning the 2015 Emerging Company of the Year Award
NRStor Inc.

Join our mailing list

Past Events

Audio Presentation and Bruce Campbell, President & CEO, Independent Electricity System Operator, during January 31st, 2017 at the OEN Networking Luncheon at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel.

If You want to hear or read presentations from previous years, visit our RESOURCE LIBRARY

Founding Members
Ontario Energy Network © 2017